Periodontologie & Implantology

PRESERVE | REGENERATE | MAINTAIN

Periodontal disease affects one in two adults

One adult in two suffers from periodontitis (47% of individuals over 30 years of age according to the study published by EKE & Coll. In 2012-2013). This disease, which goes as far as tooth loss, affects the tissues surrounding the tooth: the gum, the dental ligament and the bone.

Although this disease is primarily caused by bacteria, it is compounded by multiple factors such as smoking, stress, obesity or diabetes. The common symptoms are: tooth mobility, periodontal inflammation (gingivitis …), usually associated with bleeding.

A gum bleeding is a diseased gum. Other clinical factors such as the presence of plaque and tartar accompany these symptoms. The gingival recession (receding …) is often associated with sensitive teeth as well as bone loss.

If you experience one or more of these signs, it is advisable to make an appointment in Periodontology consultation to establish an accurate diagnosis of your gum health.

This disease is not a fatality

If tooth loss is commonly associated with age, advances in science and medicine today allow to cure or treat the main causes and consequences of periodontal disease.

The treatments offered by the Institut du Roule is based on 4 principles:

  • A comprehensive and personalized approach to the patient
  • A particular attention to the absence of pain
  • An advanced implantology and last resort
  • An aesthetic of the mouth and smile

Considering that any sustainable construction requires solid foundations, we strive to clean up and preserve maximum the natural dental organ. If the situation requires it, we propose a lasting aesthetic reconstruction. This is where we introduce ourselves as architects of the mouth and smile. Excellence treatments and pioneering.

Sélectionner une page

Parodontologie & Implantologie

PRÉSERVER | RECONSTRUIRE | PÉRENNISER

La maladie parodontale touche un adulte sur deux

Un adulte sur deux souffre de parodontite (47% des individus de plus de 30 ans selon l’étude publiée par EKE & Coll. en 2012-2013). Cette maladie, qui va jusqu’à la perte dentaire, affecte les tissus qui entourent la dent: la gencive, le ligament dentaire et l’os.

Bien que cette maladie soit principalement d’origine bactérienne, elle est aggravée par de multiples facteurs tels que le tabac, le stress, l’obésité ou le diabète. Les symptômes fréquemment observés sont: la mobilité dentaire, l’inflammation parodontale (gingivite …) généralement associée à des saignements.

Une gencive qui saigne est une gencive malade. D’autres éléments cliniques, comme la présence de plaque dentaire et de tartre accompagnent ces symptômes. La rétraction gingivale (déchaussement…) est souvent associée à des sensibilités dentaires ainsi qu’à la perte osseuse.

Si vous présentez l’un ou plusieurs de ses signes, il est conseillé de prendre rendez- vous en consultation de parodontologie pour établir un diagnostic précis de l’état de santé de vos gencives.

Cette maladie n’est pas une fatalité

Si la perte de dents est communément associée à la vieillesse, les progrès de la science et de la médecine permettent aujourd’hui de guérir ou traiter les principales causes et conséquences de la maladie parodontale.

Les soins proposés par l’Institut du Roule reposent sur 4 principes:

  • Une approche globale et personnalisée du patient ;
  • Une attention particulière à l’absence de douleur ;
  • Une implantologie de pointe et de dernier recours ;
  • Une esthétique de la bouche et du sourire.

Considérant que toute construction durable suppose des fondations solides, nous veillons à assainir et à préserver au maximum l’organe dentaire actuel. Si la situation l’exige, nous proposons une reconstruction esthétique durable. C’est en cela que nous nous présentons comme des architectes de la bouche et du sourire.